15 October 2018

Boys' Achievements

Rory O'Sullivan (Year 12, Ferguson) has been selected in the RugbyWA Academy. The RugbyWA Academy provides promising players within the local competitions with intensive skill and strength and conditioning programmes, as well as player welfare workshops with the aim of preparing them for higher rugby honours and elite level competitions.

2016 ICAS International Competitions and Assessments for Schools (Science Competition)

The Competition is run annually in over 22 countries and is designed to independently evaluate student's skills, knowledge in core learning areas and provide insight in student's understanding of Science (general topics). From Scotch, 30 students elected to participate, with three High Distinction, seven Distinction, 15 Credit, four Merit and one Participation Certificate being awarded.

Chase Deitner (Year 12, Anderson) received a medal for being a top performer overall in the Competition.

High Distinction recipients :

Sebastian Barrett (Year 9, Brisbane)

Joshua O'Dea (Year 9, Cameron)

Chase Deitner (Year 12, Anderson)

Distinction recipients:

Thomas Hodge (Year 9, St Andrews)

James Jenour (Year 9, Brisbane)

Zach Jones (Year 12, Brisbane)

Shayan Saebi (Year 9, Ferguson)

Yuelin Shen (Year 11, Brisbane)

Prentice Shepherd (Year 10, Ross)

Riley Thomas (Year 10, Anderson)

Excellence in Workplace Awards

The following boys received Excellence in the Workplace Certificates for Semester 1, 2016.

Luke Gollan (Year 11, Keys)

Tremayne Green (Year 11, Keys)

Roko Radman (Year 11, Keys)

Jaimon Alone (Year 11, Keys)

Jacob Lane (Year 12, Keys)

Scholarship Announcements

PC Anderson Scholarship: Toby O'Keeffe (Year 11, Stuart)

WR Dickinson Scholarship: Lewis Weeda (Year 11, Shearer)